Do you know Marta Stelmaszak?

For most of you, the answer will be “yes,” since she was one of the Top 25 Twitterer (@mstelmaszak) and the Top 25 Facebook Fan Page in Language Lovers 2012.

Her blog Want Words and her Business School for Translators are just a few examples of what this young entrepreneur can offer. In order to show you all, TraducArte decided to ask her for this interview about being a successful freelance translator nowadays.

Enjoy!

.

Links mentioned in the interview:

WANT WORDS TV

Want Words TV

Ask Marta a question

OTHER INTERVIEWS

The Stinging Nettle – “People who rock the industry. Marta Stelmaszak.”

Translation and l10n for dummies – “Marta Stelmaszak: Freelancers are small businesses, whether they want it or not.”

Sharp End Training – Marketing Wisdom for Freelance Translators – “Interview with Marta Stelmaszak.”

—— o ——

Sorry about my pronunciation. It's the first time I interview someone and
film it! I was pretty nervous.
5 pensamientos en “Do you know Marta Stelmaszak?

  1. Como me gustaría poder venir a TraduEmprende! 😦 Great interview, some interesting questions, and of course, the ever inspiring Marta 🙂

    P.S. Sorry for switching to English all of a sudden, it’s too late, I’m too tired, and it seems I’ve run out of Spanish for the day 😉

    Me gusta

  2. Me ha encantado, no se ven muchas entrevistas así (al menos yo no me las he encontrado) y es un gusto oírla hablar ^^ ¡Ahora tengo todavía más ganas de que empiece el Traduemprende!
    Buenas preguntas, es cierto lo de la solidaridad entre colegas en esta profesión, a mí me ha sorprendido para bien. También lo de compaginar este trabajo con la vida familiar: creo que muchos tenemos ese mismo plan, trabajar mucho ahora pero después tener clientes más o menos fijos y después no tanto esforzarse menos sino con más tranquilidad y menos horas si es posible.
    Un saludo.

    Me gusta

We need to talk...

